The 2016-17 Annual General Meeting of the Riding for the Disabled Association was held on 2nd December 2016, at The Hong Kong Jockey Club Happy Valley Clubhouse.

Dr. Simon Ip, President of RDA, and Mr. Thomas Yeung, Chairman of RDA reviewed the major activities and achievements during 2016, which were the Rio 2016 Paralympic Games, the RDA Cup Luncheon, Flag Day and RDA Annual Charity Ball.

Dr. Simon Ip paid a speech to admire our athlete, Ms. Natasha Tse who represented Hong Kong at the Individual Para-Dressage and successfully finished two rounds of competition in the Rio 2016 Paralympic Games. Besides, Dr. Ip paid a tribute to Mr. John Witt who was helping us to organize the farewell cocktail reception for the Rio 2016 Paralympic Games. Meanwhile, Dr. Ip expressed his thankful to Hong Kong Jockey Club, HKJC Charity Trust and other donors.

During the meeting, Mr. John Slosar was then nominated and appointed as the new Chairman of the Voting Members Committee. Other retiring committee members were Mr. Apollo Ng, who retired as Chairman of the PR & Fundraising Subcommittee and Mr. James Riley, who also retired as the Member of General Committee. Dr. Simon Ip presented plaque to Mr. Apollo Ng for praised his invaluable support. At the end of the meeting, Mr. John Slosar also presented plague to Mr. James Riley and Ms. Ann Kwok been the representative for receiving the plague.

The 2016-2017 Annual General Meeting concluded with wishes that RDA would continue making positive contributions to the Hong Kong disabled community in the year ahead.

二零一六至一七年度週年大會於二零一六年十二月二日假香港賽馬會跑馬地會所舉行。

本會會長葉錫安博士及主席存洲先生在會上簡述二零一六年香港傷健策騎協會的主要活動和成果,有:2016年殘奧會、香港傷健策騎協會盃暨午宴、週年慈善餐舞會等。

葉錫安博士致辭感謝並讚揚謝佩婷,成功代表香港參加2016年巴西里約內盧殘奧會的個人盛裝舞步項目,並為她努力完成兩輪比賽而感到驕傲。另外,葉錫安博士更感謝Mr. John Witt協助籌辦出戰里約熱內盧2016殘疾人奧運會歡送酒會。同時,葉錫安博士亦感激香港賽馬會、香港賽馬會信託基金及其他捐助者一直支持本會。

大會上,John Slosar被選為遴選委員會新一任主席,接替楊國琦先生。另外,楊珮姿女士被選為常務會員會新一任委員,接替吳嵩先生。同時,公關及籌募委員會主席吳嵩先生亦於同日御任,而遴選委員會會員James Riley先生於四月御任。葉錫安博士致送紀念品予吳嵩先生以感謝他們的付出。最後,John Slosar先生亦致送紀念品予御任委員James Riley先生,並由郭藹欣女士代領,以示謝意。

二零一六至一七年度週年大會完滿結束。期望香港傷健策騎協會於來年繼續為香港的殘疾社群作出更多貢獻。